Firm Profile

At Dan Bates & Associates we are committed to forming close partnerships with our clients, enabling us to understand your unique situation and customise the assistance we provide to suit your requirements. Our commitment to excellence is evident in our hardworking team and the exceptional service we offer.

Our enthusiasm for our work means you get a friendly team of professionals eager to use their expertise to help you succeed!

Meet the Team

 

Daniel Bates - Director

Qualifications

Daniel is a Certified Practising Accountant and has been practising in the industry for over 20 years. He has a wealth of knowledge in all facets of business operation and accounting requirements. He also has the knowledge to assist in setting up and maintaining Self Managed Super Funds.

You can email Daniel on dan@dkba.com.au


 

Andrea Bale - Accountant

Qualifications

Andrea is a Certified Practising Accountant with over 30 years experience in taxation. Her focus in more recent years is in Self Managed Super Funds.

You can email Andrea on andrea@dkba.com.au 


 
 

Tim Sproats - Accountant

Qualifications

Tim is a Chartered Accountant and has expertise in tax compliance and small business advisory.  He has been involved with many clients and their business dealings within a broad range of industries, learning and working with them to achieve their goals.

You can email Tim on timothys@dkba.com.au

 

 


 

 Peter Collar - Accountant

Qualifications

Peter is a Certified Practicing Accountant who has many years experience in providing business and taxation advice.  He was previously a director of another accounting practice for 12 years.  Peter specialises in the business advisory area and has a keen interest in share and property investment. 

Outside work Peter enjoys an active lifestyle of camping and trekking.

You can email Peter on peterc@dkba.com.au


 

Katie Hagger (front left), Janette Morris (front right), Debbie Brett (back left), Lorraine Johnston (centre back) and Karalee Judd (back right) - Administration

The front line in our team, they are here to help clients with their Taxation and Business Activity Statements needs.

You can email Karalee on karalee@dkba.com.au                      You can email Debbie on debbie@dkba.com.au

You can email Janette on Janette@dkba.com.au                       You can email Katie on katieh@dkba.com.au

You can email Lorraine on lorraine@dkba.com.au